Plum Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This sauce is delicious. I put it on top of baked pork chops and my friends were crazy about it. They even asked me to give them some to take home. Thanks Rayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This sauce is awesome. I couldn't find plain plumb jam so I substituted cherry plum sauce and served it with Cajun crab Rangoon. I will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I use fresh ginger,1 tablespoon, then I add fresh orange juice,1/2 cup, instead of the vinager I use fresh lemon juice in about the amount called for. I use the brown sugar,onions and garlic. the orange and lemon give it a very savory taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have used this recipe several times to make chicken with plum sauce....one of the best I've tasted and so easy. Feels like cheating! I do have a hard time finding plum jelly, though. Just found a 20 oz jar in our local family farm market. Big Lots used to carry plum jelly and I scarfed up the last 6 they had the last time I saw it there. Back to the farm market for more.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyvon
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I really enjoy this simple recipe. Locating the plum jam was not so bad check with your local market ie Fairway or Traders Joe. My family really enjoyed this sauce. I did add a little water because I didn't want it to thick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
THIS is really good, but it's missing some "salty" to balance the sweet and tart - a small amount of salt or Soy Sauce will smooth the sweet edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatstoomuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I only had apricot jam, but decided to try it anyways, and it turned out great! Loved it!! Next time I'll have to try it with plum jam!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Have made this several times and it is delicious. I cut the sugar in half, used fresh grated ginger and finely chopped onion instead of the dried. Served with baked egg rolls for our Chinese New Year meal. This is also very good as a glaze for pork chops. Thanks for posting, Rayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Wow! Great base. I used seedless raspberry jam, garlic powder and white vinegar. Awesome!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This turned out good but just a little too thick. I used balsamic vinegar, and added a bit more to cut the sweetness. Next time I will used half as much brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fordsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States