Plum Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was my first experience making plum pudding, and while this recipe is different from those I've tasted, it was very tasty. Full of a wonderful spice flavor. We served it warm with ice cream and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This recipe is amazing! My dad loves plum pudding, so I have to make this every Christmas. Its become a tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This has also become a family tradition for us ~ I've made it for years now. It is so easy and so delicious! I use a cleaned and buttered 1 lb coffee can for a "mold" and steam it in my crock pot (lid off).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I made this for the first time yesterday and it was DELICIOUS! I left out the currants and the citron (as I didn't have any in the pantry) and it was excellent nonetheless. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is just like the plum pudding my English grandfather made when I was a child. He served it with CPR (Canadian Pacific Railway) Brandy Sauce. 2T butter 1/3 C sugar 1/2 C boiling water 2t cornstarch 1/2 C milk 2 egg yolks 2-4 T brandy. Melt butter in saucepan, add sugar and boiling water. Mix cornstarch in 2 T milk. Beat eggs with a fork, add remaining milk and beat together and add dissolved cornstarch into saucepan and stir constantly until thick (about 10 minutes.) Remove from heat. When cool, stir in brandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcaf36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
A fantastic, rich and authentic tasting dessert. Perfect for finishing off any Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This sounds great and I would really like to try it, but no where in the recipe does it tell me how to steam it. I think that knowing how to steam it would be very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Just perfect. Served with a traditional sweet white sauce. In Wales, we would even hide a sixpence in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States