Plum Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good. I used country style ribs and the sweet chili sauce from the Thai section of the store. The glaze made a nice sauce over rice alongside the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
OH MY...I used 12 oz of "sriracha" hot chili sauce (the one with the rooster on the front) and it was all you could taste and waaaay too hot (and I like hot), I don't think I used the right kind, maybe I'll try heinz chili sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good, but next time I will cover the ribs for the last hour. 45 minutes uncoveed and 60 minutes covered. That way the basting sauce will not dry out and burn. My smoke alarm went off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I used the Kikkomans chili(it is not the chili with/without beans) and also the plum sauce for this recipe(found in the Asian isle of the grocery store). I followed the recipe to a Tee and it turned out great. It's also easy to make in a crock pot, definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe was a hit with my family. It was quick and easy. I substituted Molasses for the Plum Sauce and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were really good! The sauce was especially delicious and loved by all. The ribs were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly and it gets 5+ stars. These baby backs were cooked to perfection. I'm on the fence about the taste of the sauce but my guy loved it. The one thing I will do forever is follow the cooking times for baby back ribs. Thanks so much submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was my second time to make pork ribs but this is the best recipe compared to the first one that I used. The meat is literally falling off the bone !!! I love this !!! Best if paired with potato salad and some green beans. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
What type of chili sauce? There are so many types of them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was so good. I followed the directions exactly and it was easy and yummy. I served these ribs to a crowd and they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States