Plum Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
What type of chili sauce? There are so many types of them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've always been intimidated by ribs; they seem like too much work. But this recipe was fantastic! Soooo easy and soooo tasty!!! This was the first time that my husband and I loved a recipe the first time we tried it, without having to "tweak" it again later! Most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
nice recipe, i added a bit of red hot to make it burn! i will also add, dont leave the top open so long, if you want them to fall off the bone start them open, than close them tight so they will fall off the bone!! Great recipe to get you started!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
We absolutely loved this recipe for ribs!! Different and delicious, the crowd we fed thoroughly enjoyed it. We boiled them till the meat almost fell off the bone and then grilled them outdoors, basting this yummy sauce on top. I think they would taste better this way anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Very good, but next time I will cover the ribs for the last hour. 45 minutes uncoveed and 60 minutes covered. That way the basting sauce will not dry out and burn. My smoke alarm went off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This recipe was a hit with my family. It was quick and easy. I substituted Molasses for the Plum Sauce and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The plum/chili sauce is a nice twist. I brined the ribs in water, sea salt, brown sugar, lime juice, soy sauce, and cloves and slow cooked them on the grill. I added the plum/chili sauce when half cooked and wrapped them in foil with additional sauce for the last 45 minutes. They were a huge hit at our pool party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good. I used country style ribs and the sweet chili sauce from the Thai section of the store. The glaze made a nice sauce over rice alongside the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whodunitrdr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I used the Kikkomans chili(it is not the chili with/without beans) and also the plum sauce for this recipe(found in the Asian isle of the grocery store). I followed the recipe to a Tee and it turned out great. It's also easy to make in a crock pot, definitely a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I made this sauce for pork ribs at a rib cook off. I came in 3rd place against a professional chef and my ribs never made it to the grill. Even they they were only baked they were very tasty. Watch out these are spicy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States