Plum Glazed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
We absolutely loved this recipe for ribs!! Different and delicious, the crowd we fed thoroughly enjoyed it. We boiled them till the meat almost fell off the bone and then grilled them outdoors, basting this yummy sauce on top. I think they would taste better this way anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tryon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I've always been intimidated by ribs; they seem like too much work. But this recipe was fantastic! Soooo easy and soooo tasty!!! This was the first time that my husband and I loved a recipe the first time we tried it, without having to "tweak" it again later! Most definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
This recipe is delicious!! I didn't have the chili sauce, so I just added some hotsauce. First I brownded the ribs then slowly simmered them in the sauce. They were tender and delicious!! Super easy and clean-up was not too bad. No leftovers tonight.(perfect served with some fried rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Awesome! I tasted the sauce before basting it on the ribs, and it seemed like the ginger was overwhelming; however, the ribs turned out fantastic!! No overwhelming taste at all. I served it with "Asian Coleslaw," also from this site. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikol
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This recipe was fantastic, a little spicy, but SCRUMPTIOUS ! My husband and I get tired of the same ol’ BBQ ribs, sauces all taste the same - this sauce is different and delicious! I will make this over and over again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was so good. I followed the directions exactly and it was easy and yummy. I served these ribs to a crowd and they loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
What type of chili sauce? There are so many types of them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was my second time to make pork ribs but this is the best recipe compared to the first one that I used. The meat is literally falling off the bone !!! I love this !!! Best if paired with potato salad and some green beans. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Followed this recipe exactly and it gets 5+ stars. These baby backs were cooked to perfection. I'm on the fence about the taste of the sauce but my guy loved it. The one thing I will do forever is follow the cooking times for baby back ribs. Thanks so much submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were really good! The sauce was especially delicious and loved by all. The ribs were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States