Plum-Glazed Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Made them for an appetizer dinner party everyone loved them and they were so quick and easy to prepare. I will make them again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Wonderful recipe with tons of flavor. I did use sherry and resorted to can pineapple rings (which didn't turn out pretty but tasted good). I also misread the amount of cornstarch but it was thick and tasted great. Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was good! I did make a couple changes...I sauteed in a pan rather than broiling, and after the chicken was almost cooked I added the sauce, brought it up to a boil, and added the pineapple. I left out the green pepper due to personal preference. It was very good served over onion rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Steve and Kyle both loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were so good. I couldn't find plum jam but used beach plum jelly and I grilled the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I had to double this recipe for our family so ended up using 1/2 plum & 1/2 seedless blackberry jams. Soooooooo good! We'll def be having this again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made for Recipe Group. I used plum jam. $5 for 10 oz jar. Cost alone would prohibit me from making this in the future. While the kabobs held a hint of the sweetness from the jam, I can't say they were anything special. I did grill them instead of broiling, too labor intensive continually opening the oven to baste. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
These were good. I think 20 oz of pineapple chunks is too many, personally, I'd put half in the marinade and save half for just-in-case next time. I used mixed berry preserves, because I had a jar open. I think I'd increase the soy and garlic a bit next time, but that's personal preference, the recipe is excellent just as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe! P.S. I did all my meat & veg on the same skewers because I don't mind the veg getting a little bit charred. If you cut your meat small, they cook at more or less the same time, too, which makes a pretty presentation (if you mind about that sort of thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this for Recipe Group: 11, June '11. Oh my goodness are these WONDERFUL! We grilled rather than broiled. I could not find plum jam so I used plum sauce and added a little hoisin sauce. I did not use the cornstarch. I put the meat on skewers without the veggies/fruit as the meat needed to grill longer. I basted the meat and fruit/veggies as they were grilling with some of the leftover marinade. Served this dish over white sticky rice. I did use fresh pineapple rather than canned. DH and DS went wild over this dinner. They think it is one of the best meals I've made from this site. DS was so glad that there were leftovers for his lunch tomorrow. I love making kabobs as you can really stretch a meal with all the additional fruits/veggies. This MOST definitely will go in the summer rotation of meals. Nancy thank you for your recipe and I'm glad RG chose it for this weeks recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I prepared this for AR recipe group week of 6/6/11. This was a very good, super easy, weeknight grilling recipe. I followed the recipe to a "t", just added a little more sherry to the marinade (love the stuff). I marinated my chicken about 6 hours, and skewered with fresh pineapple and green belle pepper. Served over jasmine rice. Very good. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States