Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This has been an all time favorite in our home for years. It is easy to make and flavorful. The suor cream make a nice sauce, but be srue to scrape up all the pan drippings and mix in well with the sour cream, this really enhanced the flavor. I often add mushrooms for a littel variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The Recipe was very good! All my family loved it and they are very picky about their food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was very good. The pork chops were moist and sauce had a good flavor. I ended up sauteing the onions and garlic, then just leaving it in the pan while the pork chops cooked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Pretty Dang good recipe. I would recommend making the changes that i made though. They were slight but i think they would make the difference. The first thing i thought when i read the recipe was "dry" pork. I went to go read the reviews and in fact a lot of people said the chops were dry. How do you fix? Easy just cook them less. I cooked mine for 35 minutes instead of an hour. The next thing is the sauce is truely the star of this recipe. I can see using the sauce for other meats such as chicken. Anyways, this is defintely not one of those recipes were you want to use cheap paprika. Go for the gusto here and use some of the more pricey stuff. I used smoke variety but real hungarian paprika would probably also work out nicely. The paprika is one of the bases of the sauce that makes this dish taste so wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved this and will definately make this recipe again. I used a touch and Red Wine to deglaze the pot before adding the chicken stock and it came out excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My kids are hard to get to eat anything new, and they loved it. The sauce flavour is similar to The Keg's sauce on the Steak Oscar. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The sauce is amazing, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! However, my 8 yo said it was too spicy, I used the Montreal Steak seasoning on the pork chops, I think that may be the reason for the spicyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I added extra garlic and used light sour cream. Although this recipe is a tad time-consuming, the results were quite tasty and would be good on chicken as well as pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States