Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Pretty Dang good recipe. I would recommend making the changes that i made though. They were slight but i think they would make the difference. The first thing i thought when i read the recipe was "dry" pork. I went to go read the reviews and in fact a lot of people said the chops were dry. How do you fix? Easy just cook them less. I cooked mine for 35 minutes instead of an hour. The next thing is the sauce is truely the star of this recipe. I can see using the sauce for other meats such as chicken. Anyways, this is defintely not one of those recipes were you want to use cheap paprika. Go for the gusto here and use some of the more pricey stuff. I used smoke variety but real hungarian paprika would probably also work out nicely. The paprika is one of the bases of the sauce that makes this dish taste so wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Great recipe! Everyone loved this and will definately make this recipe again. I used a touch and Red Wine to deglaze the pot before adding the chicken stock and it came out excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My kids are hard to get to eat anything new, and they loved it. The sauce flavour is similar to The Keg's sauce on the Steak Oscar. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The sauce is amazing, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! However, my 8 yo said it was too spicy, I used the Montreal Steak seasoning on the pork chops, I think that may be the reason for the spicyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clawson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I added extra garlic and used light sour cream. Although this recipe is a tad time-consuming, the results were quite tasty and would be good on chicken as well as pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I used pork tenderloin instead of chops. This was awesome. Served with some noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was good; the pork chops were really tender, but the sauce was too salty. Next time, I will use reduced sodium chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was delicious! My family isn't crazy about onions, so I used a shallot instead and 2 large cloves of garlic. I also reduced the butter a bit. The sauce was excellent, and not salty at all. I added a pinch of savory too. I served it over noddles. Everyone enjoyed this, so I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States