Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
What a nice change of pace. This was an excellent recipe. My husband is weird about pork at times and he loved it, plus ate All the leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buellton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Lucky college room mates! This is my first review! I rubbed the boneless pork chops with a salt/pepper mixture before browning. Also doubled the amount of chicken broth to get more sauce which necessitated thickening it. Instead of regular paprika just used one teaspoon Hot Hungarian Paprika. Served with mashed potatoes. This family of 4 loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Really Good! I didn't have an onion, but other then that I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Loved the flavors. I used pork loin chops. Followed recipe, but cut the cook time by half and they turned out tender. I will definitely make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Yummy and easy. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yum yumyummmyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was fabulous despite the fact that I forgot to reduce the sauce. The sauce was thin but it was still delicious. I would like to try this out on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I've been making this recipe for a few years now. Definitely a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I don't really care for pork chops but my husband does. So I buy them. I keep looking for ways to make them (aside from breaded and fried) that I can tolerate. I made these last night and I was pleasantly surprised. I found them to be very tasty - even my daughter (she doesn't like pork chops either) said they were good. Try to be patient enough to actually let the juices reduce by half before you put the onions back in for the sauce. I didn't wait and the sauce turned out too thin - but still wonderfully tasty. The sauce thickened upon cooling and I am using it today as a sandwhich spread instead of mayonnaise because the pork chops were gone and the sauce was too delicious to throw away! This recipe is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Husband loved it. I added more garlic. The sauce was wonderful on mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States