Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These pork chops and sauce are indeed very pleasant. They were very easy to make. Sauce was yummy with mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe Clyde, thanks for sharing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good - used chicken, browned and kept warm, sauted onions and garlic, deglazed with broth, reduced and added sour cream. Great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! I have made it many times. Once I even added a little cream cheese at the end It made it really creamy. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Was easy to make and very tasty. I used French Onion Dip in place of the sour cream and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjoster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it a number of times but never messed with original recipe because I didn't think it was possible for it to be any more perfect. However, last night I thought I'd try the recommendation of 1/2 broth and 1/2 white wine just to see. Wow!!! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Loved it. Only change was I used meat seasoning that contained paprika rather than just plain. Also doubled the sauce and used over mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This had good flavor complexity and I could really smell and taste the bay leaf. My chops were a little thick so I simmered them for about an hour and a half, but they were dry. If I make this again, I will either use thinner pork, or give myself more time, so that the meat can break down. Served with egg noodles and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
We enjoyed this, and the flavor was nice, but it didn't make enough sauce to pour oven noodles, which was a little dissappointing. Husband said he'd eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Clyde, thank you for this recipe. Yum, yum! My hubby doesn't like sour cream so I used a little bit of brown food coloring to fool him. I forgot to reduce juices to half, but in the end it turned out well as I sprinkled about a tablespoon of flour and wisked the sauce. This recipe goes in my fav recipes book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States