Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe has become an absolute favorite at my house. Neither my husband or myself could stand pork chops until I made these. Now it's my husband's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The sauce is rich and delicious. I followed the recipe except that I was out of chicken broth so I substituted 1 tbsp of "Better that Bouillon" chicken base (the stuff is great to have on hand) and 1 1/2 cups of water. I also added 1 tsp of white pepper with the paprika. It takes awhile to prepare but it is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Good, but not great. I had to thicken sauce with milk&flour, was very runny. Flavor was OK but not impressive. Pork was not as tender as I like. Overall, not highly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These pork chops and sauce are indeed very pleasant. They were very easy to make. Sauce was yummy with mashed potatoes. Excellent recipe Clyde, thanks for sharing a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good - used chicken, browned and kept warm, sauted onions and garlic, deglazed with broth, reduced and added sour cream. Great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a great recipe!!! I have made it many times. Once I even added a little cream cheese at the end It made it really creamy. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Was easy to make and very tasty. I used French Onion Dip in place of the sour cream and it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjoster

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have made it a number of times but never messed with original recipe because I didn't think it was possible for it to be any more perfect. However, last night I thought I'd try the recommendation of 1/2 broth and 1/2 white wine just to see. Wow!!! Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Loved it. Only change was I used meat seasoning that contained paprika rather than just plain. Also doubled the sauce and used over mashed potatoes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States