Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Made this for my family and they went crazy. Served it with potato gnocchi and it was perfect. I did add a little more garlic because I love garlic but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLOWRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I have made this recipe often. The whole family loves it and the house smells awesome while it is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made as written. Used thick chops cut from Sams and cut in half to make thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I have been making this recipe incorrectly for years. I've never had the time for the 1 hour simmer, I never have bay leaves, and I also always mess up the sauce. I don't think I've ever NOT separated it! LOL - Regardless of my blatant disregard for following directions, my family LOVES this recipe. I've used it for pork chops and chicken and the flavor is just right for my picky eaters. One day I will make it according to the directions and I'm positive it will be even awesomer! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Mine turned out "pleasant" but not great. I left my pork chops in for 40 minutes and they were dry. I wasn't a huge fan of the sauce either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've used this recipe for years. One of my husbands favs. Though I've never been able to reduce the chicken broth enough to not make it soupy when mixed w sour cream and such. I've had to use not as much broth as required or recommended but that's me :-D This recipe overall ROCKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Whittenton
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe is definitely easy! I made it pretty much exactly as written. The sauce is really nice - we had plenty, so we ended up putting it on top of the mashed potatoes we had with the dish. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My hubby really liked these, but I had to modify the recipe a little. I didn't have enough sour cream so I supplemented with cream cheese. I didn't have an onion so I used shallots. A welcomed surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made this as written and I really did not enjoy it. Not a good flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I love this recipe. Although I made mine with sourcream and onion dip mix. I would recommed reducing the amount of salt you use because if not it can come out quite salty. Served with mashpotates this dish is sure to please
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States