Pleasant Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Deee-lish! I made the recipe as stated, just upped the seasonings a bit. The taste was awesome, and I had everything on hand already, so it was convenient as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very good! This is a family favorite in my house! I do however suggest using SMOKED PAPRIKA, it just makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEREH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Unexpectedly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
First of all, this reminded me a lot of a paprikash sauce. The sauce didn't turn out like I was expecting, in fact it was slightly gritty. I gave this recipe 4 stars, because the meat was amazing!!! Absolutely tender & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was great - followed the instructions, only i cut the recipe to fit 2 pork chops instead of 6 and used some white cooking wine with the chicken broth. Wasn't too sure about the sauce, it took longer to reduce than i expected (10ish minutes), but it really was great when it was done - more than thick enough, and very tasty. It's not a 5* because the chops were a little dry at the end, but i will definitely try again, it was more than likely my fault. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I normally do not care for pork chops but this is a really great recipe. I will be making this over and over. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great flavor and the pork was so tender for such a fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Fantastic! Left out the bay leaves and it was still great! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Ok so this recipe was so delicious. I literally sat on here for 3 hours reading reviews because pork tends to turn out so dry or so tough. I was concerned because the author didn't mention how big the chops were that he used. I read through over 100 reviews and still felt unsure so after googling pork options I figured out what I would do. I buy my pork chops from costco and they are huge! So I took each one and pounded them down to about 3/4"-1". Then I seasoned them on both sides with Montreal Steak Seasoning. I had sauteed portobello mushrooms beforehand with minced garlic and onion powder (the bf can't stand onion texture). Set stove to almost high, dropped some butter in and seared on each side about 4-5 minutes. I added 1 1/2 cups broth and 1/2 cup white zin (out of white cooking wine). 3 bay leaves as other suggested and some crushed rosemary. If you put the stove on its lowest setting and have a tight fitting lid it's supposed to keep the pork super moist and tender....45 minutes later i checked them and they were done! Boiled the liquid & mushroom mixture down to half and turned off stove. Added 16 oz of light sour cream and 4 tsp paprika. My boyfriend and his fraternity brothers ate every bite. I served them with mashed potatoes and sugar snap peas. I had left overs today and they were even better than last night. The steak seasoning had really absorbed into the meat, making it taste just like a juicy steak! I made 6 pork chops and double the sauce which was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
My fiance' doesn't care for pork (unless it's bacon) but really enjoys this recipe! It's easy and the outcome is delicious!! YUMMY!! I've been serving it for a couple years now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States