Playoff Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
did this with Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good. I had never used oatmeal before and was a little skeptical but they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
WE JUST LOVE IT!!! Seriously, they were a HIT!!! I love pleasing my family with this recipe! I never thought of adding oatmeal into the meatballs before, so I was a little confused at the ingredients BUT they came out AWESOME!!! Thank you!!! PS: mine kept shape very well. But I used 80/20 ground beef, a very good one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Very tasty--will make again. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes, add BBQ sauce, and bake an additional 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was very good but I suggest that you only use one table spoon of the onion. Other than that they were a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The unexpected star of our NFL Playoffs "show." I'm convinced a good barbecue sauce and some finely chopped green pepper had everything to do with that. Make life easier and bake them at 400 degrees about 12 minutes instead of frying them, then finish the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Definitely great!! tip: we used Korean barbecue sauce and baked them in the oven after frying them. but delicious!! five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe! I did make some changes; I omitted the cheese, mixed in A1 and Worcestershire sauce in the ground beef, and replaced oatmeal with 4C seasoned breadcrumbs as well as fresh minced onions. It does, of course, depend a lot on the barbeque sauce you use, I alternated between Stubbs' Smoky Mesquite and Hickory Bourbon and it was delicious. I also tried Famous Dave's Sweet & Sassy, and that didn't work as well. But this is definitely a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
this is a great recipe. but my meatballs stuck to the pan. I did add onion soup mix instead of minced onion and used sweet baby rays bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
These were a huge hit with my family. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular sauce. It was good. I might go for some Famous Dave's next time. Only modification was I used bread crumbs instead of oatmeal. (Shhh... don't tell my kids I left the onions in there!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States