Playoff Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Absolutely delicious. I modified a little since I didn't have enough ketchup, adding in some worcestershire sauce to make up for the missing amount. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antalous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
HUGE hit with my little guys! They're 4 and 5 and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Earp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Taste awesome and are quick for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The meatballs fell apart when browning them so I put the uncooked ones back in the bowl and added two more eggs and a 1/2 cup panko breadcrumbs to the mixture. They stayed together, browned nicely, tasted delicious, and I got compliments from the hosts of the party. I did mix and browned them in the morning before the game and put them in the fridge. Then 45 minutes before leaving I rolled & covered them in Sweet Baby Rays BBQ and baked for 45 mins at 350 until internal temp was 160. I took off one star for hassle of re rolling the balls and having to add more ingredients to keep the meatballs together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made these for a pot luck event and they were gone in a flash even though I doubled the recipe. I took the suggestion of others and used bread crumbs instead of oats and I added garlic salt. I used Famous Dave's sweet and sassy bbq sauce. They were delicious and this is our go to recipe for meatballs now. My only regret was not having left overs to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I substituted real diced onion and gluten-free breadcrumbs (same amounts as listed) and browned the meatballs in butter since I was out of vegetable oil. I used my cookie dough scoop to form them. They held their shape very well. The BBQ sauce I used was Weber Grill Molasses. I took them to a party and everyone loved them. I didn't have any to take home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
easy to make I'am 12 and i still made it by myself for a school project its fun to cook so get up and cook with love ones. PS severe with toothpicks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
did this with Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ sauce. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very good. I had never used oatmeal before and was a little skeptical but they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
WE JUST LOVE IT!!! Seriously, they were a HIT!!! I love pleasing my family with this recipe! I never thought of adding oatmeal into the meatballs before, so I was a little confused at the ingredients BUT they came out AWESOME!!! Thank you!!! PS: mine kept shape very well. But I used 80/20 ground beef, a very good one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States