Playoff Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This had a nice flavor and will vary depending on the sauce you use. These did not hold up well though and crumbled upon trying to serve them. I skipped the oven and used the stovetop and covered the dish and let it simmer on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
These were soooo good! I really was surpised at how great these tasted, given this was my first time making meatballs. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, 3/4 cup milk, and 3/4 cup crushed oyster crackers (I didn't have saltine crackers). I think I will bake them next time, to make them a little more healthy. Hopefully they will keep the round shape better with baking also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
wow!! finally a replacement for chicken wings!!!! simple to make, and as a kick at being lean! I used buffalo burger!! Very lean and the friends don't have to know! they'll just start leaning up!! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was okay. Don't expect anything more than your average meatballs smothered in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These were really great, just make sure to use really good bbq sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have never made meatballs before but have always loved them. I followed the recipe except that I didn't have the onions so I used a seasoning that has onions, garlic and some other things. Mine stuck together great and tasted wonderful! I skipped the BBQ sauce and just put them in the oven plain because my daughter (3) doesn't like it, and she loved them! Ans they were really easy, I'm going to freeze some to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delicious! My whole family (5 kids of all ages) LOVED it. I did have to make some changes. I didn't have any instant oatmeal so I used potato flakes instead. I also substituted cut up Kraft Cheese Bites (Three Cheese Blend - Mozzarella, Parmesan & White Cheddar) for the cheese since it's what I had on hand. After covering the meatballs in barbecue sauce I drizzled honey over the whole thing, about 1/2 cup. I then sprinkled about 1/2 cup of brown sugar over them. Finally, I splashed red vinegar over all of that for some tang. The sauce was thick, glazed and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The only things that I did differently were to cut the ingredients in half because I only had a pound of ground meat. That was PLENTY of food for my family of 5!! I used ground turkey because we don't eat red meat and I made my own sauce because I didn't have any on hand. The family loved it :) (My sauce: 1 cup ketchup, 2 tbsp. Heinz 57, 1 tbsp. A1, 1 tbsp. brown sugar, 1 tsp. yellow mustard).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Thought these were great! I read the reviews about the meatballs falling apart so I added another egg and they suck together just fine. These were so moist and yummy!! I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States