Playgroup Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These are great! Used chocolate chips instead of raisins. Big hit with my son and husband:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
love love love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
My daughter bakes these up for her family quite often. Instead of raisins, she uses chocolate chips. They are nothing short of addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These were perfect and delicious! I did sub peanut butter for the oil though fyi :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
We call these "cookies" in my house, but they are the healthiest cookies EVER as far as I'm concerned. I've even switched out the egg for 1/4 cup of unsweetened apple sauce (we have an egg allergy here) and they still turn out great. I started to add dried cranberries to the raisins, and I usually use more than are called for and have even added flax seed meal. It seems like there's just no way to mess these up. My husband low carb/low GI diets so I altered it for him as well, using splenda brown sugar and different fruits (dried pineapple and mango) with a few extra varieties of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was so happy to find this recipe. So many recipes crumble unless you make them very sweet. But the egg and flour (I use whole wheat) help hold these together. Add cranberries and dark chocolate chips, decrease the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and... you have a winner in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is an incredibly simple recipe that makes delicious granola bars! I omit the raisins but add dried cherries, cranberries, blueberries, or all three! Since I also like almonds, I add 1/2 a cup of slivered almonds. I have tried many variations of these (including using splenda brown sugar instead of regular) and no matter how I make them, they get gobbled up quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbywbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Adding pumpkin is good! Per other reviewers and my own changes - cut br sugar to 1/2c, more cin to 1 heaping tsp, more vanilla to 1 tbs, for the 1/2c oil, I used 1/4 oil and 1/4 applesauce. Used 1/2 ap flour, 1/2 ww. 1c quick/instant oats, about 1 1/2c reg rolled oats. 1/4 tsp nutmeg and a few dashes clove. 1c pumpkin. Didn't have wheat germ, so used 1/2c milled flax seed. Baked only 20 min. Yum! *update, also tried 1/4 oil 1/4 applesauce, then extra 1/2c applesauce ..and about 1 cup/2 apples cloarsly shredded with everything else as above (except pumpkin).. awesome stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I like these a lot! I put in a small amount of mini choc chips instead of raisins. I forgot to mix them into the batter, so I just pressed them into the top after they were in the pan. I know I'll make these again, and maybe I'll try mixing in different things for variety. (nuts, dried fruit...) Update: Two days later, I realized just how perfect these are! Just the right texture and firmness. I'm big on tasting food fresh out of the oven. These are better when cooled! The only thing I might try changing is to reduced the sugar or try splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
We made these for our lunches one week and loved them. I didn't have any honey at the time so I used real maple syrup which worked out fine. I also added a few chocolate chips and my hubby loved them. I'm going to make them again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States