Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
Another way to do these cookies is to let your kids mold them with cookie cutters or just their hands to make them whatever they want to be...this would be in place of the swirls on sticks. When I was little, I used to make little people and stars and rainbows...whatever my heart desired! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
These cookies were fabulous! I made them for my Son's "snack day" at his nursery school and I'm now the coolest Mom in the class. They were a bit hit. My kids keep asking me when I'm going to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This cookie recipe is AWESOME!! I'm making it, on my DD's request, for about the 3rd or 4th time. The first time I made it in shades of pink and red for valentine's day and they were a big hit for her Kindergarten class. Now we're making it "just cuz" - just cause it looks great, tastes really great and is fun to make together. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this cookie! It looks and feels just like play dough! We made faces, flowers, bows, swirls and the kids loved it. The taste is good, but the looks was sooo impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Pollard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
These cookies are so neat to look at. I made them without putting the stick in. The first comment I got was "Wow, those look like Play Doh!" Everyone thought these were really fun cookies and they taste pretty good too. They taste like a sugar cookie. The only thing I would warn you about is that they do take a while to make. You have to take a little dough of each color combine them with the other colors, roll out, and then coil up. So it does take some time, but it is definately worth it! I had a lot of great comments about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I must not have made this recipe correctly... When I went to coil the dough, it broke frequently. I think perhaps my dough was too stiff. The cookies taste good, but they would definitely have been more attractive if the dough hadn't kept cracking. I probably won't make this recipe again. Creative, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These were so fun and turned out perfect!!! My kids helped with the shaping of the cookies and they had a blast! I am going to definently make these for class parties for my kids. I love the basic dough too. I will use this recipe in replace of my basic sugar cookies. These turned out so light and fluffy. Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Yummy and fun! So easy for the kids. It's hard to find a project that a 7 year old and a 3 year old can both do together and enjoy. This would be it:) We followed the recipe EXACTLY and turned out PERFECT! We did sprinkle a bit of sugar on them before baking, which made them taste exactly like sugar cookies. Thanks soooo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
super fun to make. I put them on lollipop sticks before I baked the. They wre great to wrap up and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
These are so good, kind of like a cream cheese spritzer. A lot of work, but is a lot like working with play-doh. A new fav.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States