Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by sues
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used this recipe as a class lesson for special needs students. The kids had a great time mixing the colors and sharing "their" dough with each other. The beauty of the cookie came from the combination of all the colors. Thanks for a great recipe and a wonderful activity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great!! Lots of fun for the kids they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were great! This kids had so much fun putting them together. It's a Do Again for a fun Saturday afternoon. Adults didn't expect them to taste a good as they did, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
So much fun to make! Needs a little something extra though. Tastes more like a shortbread sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Northport Cooker
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
These cookies really look cute. I made them in Orange and Black for Halloween, and gave them out at the Children's Halloween party as favors instead of giving them goodie bags. I new they were going to get alot more candy by Trick or Treating. It is very time consuming, and really no flavor to the cookie. My husband and daughter really didn't like them except for the way they looked. I am going to rate this with three stars for appearance. Maybe a more traditional sugar cookie recipe would go better with this type of cookie if your looking for flavor. I even tried adding more sugar and vanilla extract to make it sweeter, but I guess it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Northport Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA
Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Outcome was a Huge success!!! Was a bit more time consuming that I'd usually put into baking ~ though I will make them again. Made them a bit smaller and got 20 out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So much fun to make and eat. A great project for anyone. Used wilton colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very fun cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
These were good tasting but not sweet enough for my taste. Next time I'll add more sugar and more extract or just use the idea with another sugar cookie recipe. They are definitely fun to make and cute looking. My 11 year old neighbor, sister-in-law, and I made them yesterday and had a great time. We started out with four colors but ran out of two before we were done. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll portion the dough out more equally and chill the dough both before and after forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Floyd, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were pretty good. I think most kids would love them. They taste like a normal sugar cookie and are very fun to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States