Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My granddaughter LOVED this cooking project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kywriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I did not care for the taste!!! looked cute though and the kids loved the way they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
We used about 6 oz of cream cheese and 1 1/2 cups of sugar and the cookies ended up a little sweeter. We also dusted with sugar before baking. My girls had fun making shapes and swirls with the dough. I only gave it four stars though because it was a lot of work for an okay tasting cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I added the 1/2 cup of sugar to the cookie dough to make it sweeter. I like these cookies because they can be piles on each other and still get cooked all the way through. my brother and sister LOVE this recipe!!! And have fun bakeing all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBNJ10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Love the color concept . But the cookie its self was very very bland so i like to do the concept with suger cookies !! but lil lil kids dont mind i made them at vbs .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
i tried this recipe twice and both times i just couldnt get it right. the taste is okay but its very messy and hard to work with. i had to add more and more flower every step of the way. i couldnt get them to stay on the lollipop sticks either. sad cause i was really looking forward to making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I think it tasted a little doughy after cooking for around 10 mins. They looked fabulous, but tasted just ok. Think I'll increase the quantity of sugar and bake 1-2 mins longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Looks great - kids love them. VERY time consuming. They are quite impresive to look at. The taste is not so great. Not "worth the calories" for the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
First time I ever made cookies like this, I did make the balls of dough before cooling in the fridge for a couple of house. Had no problems with the rolling, finished with a sprinkle of sugar. I must admit mine were no where near as pretty as some of the other photos so I guess this is something I will have to practice at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by MOLLIECOOK
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
These were quite tasty and fun to make. Be sure to return the dough you aren't working with to the fridge so it stays chilled. As soon as it warms up, it becomes difficult to coil. I was really impressed with how pretty these turned out. And they were good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLIECOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States