Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were fun to make and tasted okay but were hard...I musta done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
These cookies were good to look at but the taste was very plain. Its like it is missing something. Rolling these took hours because I had to keep throwing the dough in the freezer. After a whole day of work, my kids would not like them because they didnt like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
These are very tasty and not that difficult to make. They are not a super-sweet cookie. A tip - after forming the spirals and placing on the cookie sheet, refrigerate for 5-10 minutes before inserting the sticks. The cookies will hold their shapes better this way. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
we had a blast making these cookies one thing is they are not very sweet..but other then that my kids had a blast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These were so much fun to make with my 5 year old. Making them requires a little more work than most cookies but it really kept my sons attention! It was well worth the time and effort. I used extra vanilla extract than the recipe calls for. I did not chill the dough before forming the cookies and it worked out just fine. DO NOT OVERBAKE!!! It's almost better to underbake slightly, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PrincessKiwi07
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Couldn't give this five stars because I didn't use the recipe - I used another sugar cookie recipe that I cook with because most said they didn't like the taste. But boy were these fun and they look so cute! I made them for a bake sale at my mom's school and used Halloween colors...I will be making these for every holiday from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
You can have fun and eat it too! I made the dough ahead of time and brought it as an activity for special needs kids (very tactile) and their siblings. Everyone had fun with it- even the adults! We made other shapes besides the "lollipop" shape. We cooked them longer than suggested. My kids (2 & 4) couldn't get enough of them. We had a ball and they were good to eat. I will pass this on to other moms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika H.
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
For Fun & Super Cute Cookies I give this one 5 stars. If you are looking for great taste this is not the recipe for you. On the other hand I think kids will think these are so cool, none of them would care. They are completly edible, but not 'yummy' in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Absolutely awesome! Kids and parents went nuts! Used another reviewers suggestion and used store bought cookie dough. What a time saver! Also made sure to use concentrated food coloring, a must. Let the kids play with the "play dough" and make their own cookies. Too fun. Make sure to bake long enough, soft cookies will fall off the stick. Cant wait to make orange and black for Halloween, red and green for Christmas, etc. They make adorable gifts when wrapped in cellphane and curling ribbon. I stuck them in a flower pot with styrafoam in the bottom, and gave them as gifts. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZBMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Fun to make with kiddos! I had three four year old helpers (my daughter and two nieces) and we had a blast! I did use wilton colors and the colors came out very bold! I'm going to make these to bring in to my daughter's school for her birthday. Fun to make, fun to eat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States