Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Mommanatrix
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were fun to make with my daughter. Next batch we'll have add a lil something.. Perhaps some lemon or lime zest. They're not a horrible cookie, just falls flat flavorwise. You'll want to make sure the dough is chilled well.. I threw ours in the freezer for an hour and it was firm enough. Once warms up it gets messy and cracks. Posted a couple pictures of how mine turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommanatrix

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Parkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were very good! They were a hit at my stepsister's daughters first birthday party. They did take a little time, but oh well, doesn't everything. If I was so worried about the time, I could buy some at the store, no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Most attractive, colorful cookie I ever made. I made this cookie without the lollypop sticks and it was just awesome. I received lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurakt5034
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
After reading some of the other reviews I was really worried these cookies would be a little too difficult for me (I'm a beginner). I was really surprised to find they are fun and easy to make! My 6 year old daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurakt5034

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Very nice recipe. In our bakery, with any cookies (as this one) that we bake on a stick, we always dip the stick into liquid egg whites before sticking that portion into the cookie. This way, the stick will not fall out! 100% guarenteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
508 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BredPhd

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
These were a great treat for the kids. I love how they look and that they aren't super sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I love all the colors!!!!! So cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
really great I made them with my 3,5,9,and 11year old relitives huge hit with every one from my grandpa to my little 1 year old cousin but sticks to and dies your hands when makeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teenchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were so much fun to make, I am always looking for soething fun to do with my kids and they both had a blast making these! I will upload a photo of the ones we made, we took them to my son's class on his snack day in a glass pitcher all wrapped upindividually in clear wrap with ribbon around them ! We got so many comments, the kids LOVED them and the teachers were quite impressed!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is a very creative idea for a cookie. The cookies are really good and the final product is very cute looking but it's time consuming.(Great for making on a snow day!) Will make again. Thank-you, kids loved making them with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States