Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
We used LOTS of gel food color, made balls and squished them together for tie-dye looking cookies. Big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Fun recipe to make and for the kids to eat :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Love these for the kids - especially a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Love this recipe!! My 7 yeard old and I tried them for her her party and she enjoyed making them along with me. They were truly a hit everyone couldnt believe they were cookies, because I set them up on the candy buffet in a vase. The one thing i did do different was add a little lemon astract with the vanilla, and sprinked sugar on the dough before baking for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Amazing when baked. Shapes stay true to original. Tasty and not too sweet. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena-licous

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Doubled the recipe & followed it exactly. I set my timer for 8 min per batch & I'm glad I did...they don't look done, but they are. I had a problem with my dough cracking a lot, so I only did about a dozen rolled "lollipops" before I gave up, marbled all of my dough, and cut out easter egg cookies & put them on sticks. I got a total of 45 cookies after I doubled the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetChelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Not my favorite, but I gave it four stars because the kids had a blast making them! We will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gkim
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made button cookies and they turned out soo cute! =] plus everyone loved them! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristilove83
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Just made these and loved them! I can't comment on taste yet as they just came out of the oven, but the process of making them was super easy and the results well worth the effort. A couple of 'tips': I used food coloring and thought that the colors were just as vibrant as food paste and it was easy to mix in. After the dough chilled for 2 hrs, I rolled out each individual color into the little balls so I had the same number of each. (I ended up with 18 instead of the 24 originally called for) I then stuck them in the freezer while in the process of rolling them out, pulling out just one of each color at a time. I didn't have any problem with them being too sticky. My 'rope' was much longer than 12 inches, probably closer to 18. And I found it helpful not to wrap it around to form the coil, but to start on one end and actually roll it up onto itself all the way to the other end - so the spiral was standing up, not laying flat. I will definitely be making these again in different colors for different celebrations. My four and two year old are thrilled with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katydid620
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Made these in the shape of rainbows for my neices birthday party. VERY time consuming...but they are adorable. This is not a sweet cookie and it's almost cakelike. I added clear sugar crystals to sweeten them up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States