Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were very fun and colorful to make. They tasted wonderful. It reminds me of sugar cookies except with cream cheese, which makes it more filling. They have a nice subtle taste, not too sweet. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to make these again.. a real fave! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were alright. Fun to play with, but I think you could do that with a fair share of cookie doughs. After reading the reviews that said these were kinda 'flat', I was a little worried so I added some zest to the dough (grapefruit, since it's what I have on hand). They still tasted floury/bready and not as buttery as the ingredients would indicate. We decided that they taste better thin and crunchy - do NOT try to make these thick and chewy because you will probably gag at the results. Make them thin for sure, they're kinda yummy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delicious and moist if not over-cooked... I baked them about 10 minutes. One you make your rope of color, twist it before rolling it into a cookie. I dipped the stick in eggwhite before inserting in cookie as recommended by reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I absolutely love this recipie! The cookies are so colorful and they look like they're really hard to make but they're really NOT. It's a little hard to seperate the dough into fourths, but you get used to that after you make it two or three times. I also didn't use the sticks, but they look really good without too. otherwise, I love it!!!! I would definitly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Need to cook for 10min, a good sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
AWESOME! Very time consuming, but we made these with the kids in our elementary class to sell as a fundraiser, and we sold them for $2 a piece and everyone loved them. The flavor is perfect if you just add a tablespoon or two of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
lots of fun to make with the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My family and I did NOT like the taste of these cookies. My 4 and 2 year old only ate half their cookies before handing them over to my husband and I to finish. They were easy enough to make, just time consuming. They turned out beautiful, I sprinkled them with sugar crystals before baking them. Good concept, I would try it with a different cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is AWSOME!:) This is a recipe i recommend and kids love them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Photo by TaraV1976
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies were easy to prepare and fun to "build". I thought that they were sweet enough without any frosting, which I appreciated! Thanks for the great recipe, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States