Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These are the most amazing cookies I have ever seen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were so adorable and my daughter had a blast with them, but just hated the taste. Maybe next time I should sprinkle sugar before baking. I used Duff's electric colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wonderful , just what I was looking for in a fun to make cookie. Ok, the taste is bland? It's a sugar cookie; what do you want from a sugar cookie? As long as you keep the dough cold it's easy to work with and the kids won't eat as much. We had a blast. Thank you Sarah-May for the link to these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very cute but not the cookie I was expecting. Ended up putting these in cookie bags which made the cookies soften and changed the texture. Nice look but would not make again due to poor taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My 18 year old loves to bake cookies. She made this recipe with much success! They were beautiful and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Defintely use flavoring and sugar sprinkles. Really looks like playdough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundwrite01
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I gave these 5 stars for my kids..they loved them and had a ball making them..they don't have much flavour though, so i was thinking next time i might put some strawberry essence instead of vanilla!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lionqueenmelissa
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
First batch turned out very plain tasting. Second batch I coated in sugar before baking which was WAY better. I might add more sugar in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these cookies for St. Patty's Day. Colored 3 parts of the dough (1-yellow, 1-light green, and 1-dark green) and left the 4th part the natural dough color. They turned out great! These cookies have great taste and everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stevens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacelee23
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These fun little cookies were a treat to make. I'm a little OCD and wanted to make mine come out picture perfect! After rolling out four cookies I discovered just the right "twist". They came out looking awesome. The only drawback for me is that my house gets to be over 80 degrees in the summer and this recipe is NOT for a hot kitchen. I guess that means I'll have to bake ahead and freeze. As to the one "flavor" complaint (which I just now read) try cutting the vanilla to 1/2 tsp and adding 1/2 tsp flavoring of your choice. I used raspberry (because it matched the purple, blue and pink cookies...OCD). They taste sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacelee23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States