Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were very fun and colorful to make. They tasted wonderful. It reminds me of sugar cookies except with cream cheese, which makes it more filling. They have a nice subtle taste, not too sweet. Thanks for the recipe, can't wait to make these again.. a real fave! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were alright. Fun to play with, but I think you could do that with a fair share of cookie doughs. After reading the reviews that said these were kinda 'flat', I was a little worried so I added some zest to the dough (grapefruit, since it's what I have on hand). They still tasted floury/bready and not as buttery as the ingredients would indicate. We decided that they taste better thin and crunchy - do NOT try to make these thick and chewy because you will probably gag at the results. Make them thin for sure, they're kinda yummy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silentturnip
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Delicious and moist if not over-cooked... I baked them about 10 minutes. One you make your rope of color, twist it before rolling it into a cookie. I dipped the stick in eggwhite before inserting in cookie as recommended by reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentturnip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I absolutely love this recipie! The cookies are so colorful and they look like they're really hard to make but they're really NOT. It's a little hard to seperate the dough into fourths, but you get used to that after you make it two or three times. I also didn't use the sticks, but they look really good without too. otherwise, I love it!!!! I would definitly recommend this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Need to cook for 10min, a good sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
AWESOME! Very time consuming, but we made these with the kids in our elementary class to sell as a fundraiser, and we sold them for $2 a piece and everyone loved them. The flavor is perfect if you just add a tablespoon or two of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
lots of fun to make with the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My family and I did NOT like the taste of these cookies. My 4 and 2 year old only ate half their cookies before handing them over to my husband and I to finish. They were easy enough to make, just time consuming. They turned out beautiful, I sprinkled them with sugar crystals before baking them. Good concept, I would try it with a different cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is AWSOME!:) This is a recipe i recommend and kids love them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanamingo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rush City, Minnesota, USA
Photo by TaraV1976
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These cookies were easy to prepare and fun to "build". I thought that they were sweet enough without any frosting, which I appreciated! Thanks for the great recipe, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States