Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
The taste was a little bland, but they looked great and were easy to work with. Next time I may add some different extracts to the dough for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was very Fun! My 20mon old had a blast playing with the "playdough"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
These were very fun to make! The cookie tastes wonderful also. I did these as a trial run before I did them with the kids. Just wanted to see how difficult they would be! Can't wait to try these with them! They will surely love them! Thanks for the fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Boy how I wish I could get these cookies to roll out nicely. It's a nightmare to get them to roll out then get them coiled without them breaking. I'm beyond frustrated with them, but I have to finish the rest of the batch...the taste is ok, nothing spectacular, but then again my frustration with the rolling out and coiling may be overshadowing the cookie itself. *sigh*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
After reading the reviews, I added sugar on top boefore baking and frosting after to flavor....not impressed. I love the idea and the colors. This recipe was fun to make, but lacks much taste. Next time and there will be a next time, I will use a sugar cookie dough recipe. Really cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
this isa very fun recipe. my two year old twins had fun making them. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
These were good; my children liked them. Just short of five stars because I didn't find anything outstanding about them. Thank you for sharing...they were fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Made these for my sons birthday party. It was such a hit and tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were tastier than I expected. The reason for 4 stars is because of how quickly they get soft and sticky, which make them difficult to work with. My kids got a little aggravated with the dough and lost interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
the cookies are adorable, yes, but the taste is lacking. there is just a lot of bland going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States