Platski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This recipe is great. Placki (that's the correct spelling) are very popular in Poland. They are quick to make and delicious. They do have a specific texture, but if you're open for a different cusine (that's the purpose afterall) then you'll love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
one of the best potato pancakes I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
EXCELLENT!! These potato pancakes tasted fantastic. A real quick'n'easy recipe too. Definiatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
1st recipe I found for Platski. My mom used to make them all the time and I haven't had any since she passed on. They bring back fond memories and this recipe for Platski is a keeper. Thank you Holley. Note for Dorothy June try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
My Polish Mom served these to us for lunch. She did not put onion powder or garlic or paprika. The way we ate these was with sugar sprinkled on then we rolled them up. What a great lunch snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Just like babas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Timmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking@home
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I have been making the Lithuanian version of this since my grandfather taught me at a very young age..about 9yrs old. The only difference is that we did not use any garlic or onion powder or paprika. We always grated the onion. This recipe worked great with a whole small onion instead and adding all ingredients to food processor. Pulse until smooth. My grandad used bacon fat to fry in cast iron skillet and I didn't have any so I used a little butter with about 1/4c tsp of olive oil.. fried beautifully but I also added salt during frying / light salt on each side. Also set timer for 5min per side until they look dry on uncooked side and flipped. I used all ingredients except onion powder. They are addictive and great with a collapse of cottage cheese or soft yolk egg on top for breakfast! Thank you for your recipe we enjoyed it very much (med-hi heat). I submitted a pic of one side cooked and side not flipped yet in pictures! Takes 5 min in food processor and same delicious texture and flavor! A must for snacks, side dish or breakfast! TRY IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Good-took a few tries to get the hang of it. Using a non-stick pan definetly helps. Next time I'll add chives and maybe sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Nice recipe,but my polish ancestors probably never heard of garlic. Skipped it and used grated oninon in place of the powder. Tasty served with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My daughter grew up with these (minus the onion powder) - she loved them. Her dad made them every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States