Platski Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
These were tasty. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and made them a little thicker than they were probably meant to be. But, they were still delicious. I cut the recipe in half so ended up with two big "pancakes". I put one on a plate sprinkled it with shredded sharp cheddar cheese and then put the other on on top of that and put more cheese on top. Served it as a side dish in the shape of a piece of pie with the Neat Sloppy Joe recipe from this site. Will add this to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Nice recipe,but my polish ancestors probably never heard of garlic. Skipped it and used grated oninon in place of the powder. Tasty served with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2002
This recipe is great. Placki (that's the correct spelling) are very popular in Poland. They are quick to make and delicious. They do have a specific texture, but if you're open for a different cusine (that's the purpose afterall) then you'll love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Good-took a few tries to get the hang of it. Using a non-stick pan definetly helps. Next time I'll add chives and maybe sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
1st recipe I found for Platski. My mom used to make them all the time and I haven't had any since she passed on. They bring back fond memories and this recipe for Platski is a keeper. Thank you Holley. Note for Dorothy June try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
EXCELLENT!! These potato pancakes tasted fantastic. A real quick'n'easy recipe too. Definiatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
this is not an easy or quick recipe. and then after all that work they do not taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
one of the best potato pancakes I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States