Plain Eggless Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Thanks a lot for this recipe of eggless cake. I am vegetarian & do not eat egg at all. I was looking for such recipe & when I made a vanilla almond cake as per this recipe it turned out very good. This was my first time ever in baking a cake at home. You must be a very good cook. This a God's gift & its so nice of u to share this talent with others. Good Luck for everything in ur life. Thanks Again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
We used this recipe to make a pineapple upside-down cake and it turned out excellent. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I am giving a 5 star coz i was amazed by the texture of the cake. It can be soft without eggs.... but it i think next time i will reduce the amount of condensed milk bcoz it was littlebit more sweet for me.. Thank U.happy cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
after marriage my husband's 1st B'day came on thursday. On this day we dont eat non-veg. So I preffered 2 make an egg-less cake. As it is my 1st time 2 make a cake, am very tensed. But when i saw this recipe I felt very happy. It took exactly 80 min 2 bake the cake and 15 min for the decoration. He felt very happy.. the cake was so nice.. I added 2tsp of powdered sugar to add a little sweetness to the cake.. thanks for the recipe... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I did not use orange juice, but used 1 cup of water + 1 T white vinegar. I decreased the butter to 3/4 cup, and I increased the vanilla to 1 T. It made 20 cupcakes, and my 8 yr old daughter and her friends loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I tried this recipe because my three year old son is allergic to egg. I was rather disappointed. I tried the recipe twice: first as cupcakes than as a cake with the same result. It turned out dense, more similar to muffins than cake. It was not aweful, but just okay. I followed the advice of some of the reviews - I used cake flour and added two teaspoons of sugar, but it didn't make a differece in the texture. If your considering this recipe and you have a small child who knows no better, try it. I would definitely advise that you try them as cupcakes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Hands down, the easiest cake I have ever made!I have always been looking for eggless cake recipes and this is the best and to top it off, its easy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I have never reviewed a product in my life, but this cake made me sit right down and write one! I've made a few cakes for my egg-allergic son and they have all been ridiculously heavy and virtually inedible. This cake is fantastic -- and so easy! I did take a pp's advice and changed the vanilla to 1 T. and added 2 T. of sugar. Delicious. And I don't have any icing on it yet! Thank you! Finally, a birthday cake I don't have to feel bad about serving to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
it was pretty good; considering it had no eggs. my husband didn't fancy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very soft and moist. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States