Pizzelles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
super easy worked great in my pizzelle maker. First to last batch came out perfect. Always before I had half the dough sticking to the iron. Great flavor left the anise out and just used vanilla otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Makes very good pizzelles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
was out of anise extract so we substituted almond extract…family loved the taste & texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
THE BEST!! This is a PERFECT recipe and I wouldn't change a thing. I LOVE the use of anise seeds! It's the only way to go! I've been making Pizzelles with my family every holiday/special occasion my whole life, until I moved away for my husband's job and didn't take the recipe with me. I stumbled upon this TREASURE and will be using this from now on! Kudos and many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is by far the BEST pizzelle recipe I've ever tried. They did not stick to the iron at all and were really delicious in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These were a breeze to make in my recent vintage find, a Rival Pizzelle and Waffle Maker. Recipe made exactly 18. Thought I had anise extract, but had to sub cinnamon extract in its place. Nice sub, but will definitely make these with the anise flavor they're so well known for. Thank you for sharing this recipe; I know what I'll be making this Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My first time making pizzelles! I just gone done making this recipe and they turned out great! I omitted the anise extract & seeds, added more vanilla extract & 2 tsp of cinnamon. Thin & crisp, just like my Mom made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Just the recipe I was looking for, worked perfectly for my Teflon coated iron...The taste and texture were perfect. I followed a reviewers suggestion of putting the batter in a pastry bag, excellent tip! My recipe made more than 18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This is an absolute perfect recipe for pizzelles, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This made a nice batter that was easy to work with. I substituted 1 tsp. of orange extract for one of the teaspoons of vanilla. The anise seed gives this a nice nutty texture. My only regret is that I didn't invest in a more expensive pizzelle maker that would have given me a deeper imprint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NHORAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States