Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
This was a delicious recipe. I added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and used the vanilla. After I took the pizzelles off the griddle, I imediately shaped them into aa cup using the base of a glass as a mold. This must be done as soon as they are removed when they are still soft. I then filled them with strawberries and cream just before serving. They were an instant favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
this recipe was a flop...I spent over one hour attempting to create 1 pizzelle. The flavor/taste was great as a ball of fried dough. But, I couldn't form 1 until I added Milk to the recipe. I was very frustrated. At that point i realized that i could get them to turn out and i added additional milk...I then experienced little problems. But, gee the frustration until that point. Had this ingredient accidentally been omitted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This is a great recipe. However You should make pizzells on a non humid day and store them so the humidity can't get to them. Also you can make the dough easier to work by putting it in the refrigator for a while and working it in small batches. This recipe is not very kid friendly due to the fact that you have to use a very hot iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
We made the chocolate version and rolled them into cones after cooking on my Krumkaka Iron. We used them as ice cream cones and the kids just thought it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This is the best pizzelle recipe I've come across! At first I was a little worried, as the batter seemed quite thick. But they came out just perfect! I even added an extra tablespoon of vanilla. They are a big hit everywhere I take them. *Be sure to keep them in an airtight container so they stay crisp! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Excellent recipe..Just like my Great-Gram from Italy used to make! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
this is very good my nanny used to make pizzelles and when she passed away i lost the recipe for it this is the closest i found to hers thank you for making the recipe possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I made these for the first time, and thought they were pretty good. About halfway thru cooking them I added anise flavoring, and thought that the anise-flavored ones were much better. Make sure you package them in air-tight bags - I made these on Sunday, and its Thursday, and they are still nicely crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Good cookies. Reminds me of Christmas as a child. I think I would like a stronger anise flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These were great! I made the chocolate ones and everyone loved them. Will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States