Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! It's easy to make and it works in my maker! I have used other recipes that just stick amd make a mess. I used cinnamon in this recipe too and my family loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
They came out great! Will make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
I have used this recipe many, many times. When my son got married on July 8, 2006, he asked me if I would make a variety of pizzelles for the reception. I decided to experiment with this recipe and made dozens upon dozen of pizzelles in the following flavors: anise, vanilla, orange, and chocolate chocolate chip. For the anise and vanilla flavors I followed the recipe exactly. For the orange pizzelles, I used orange flavoring instead of the anise/vanilla and also added some orange zest. For the chocolate chocolate chip, I followed the recipe for the chocolate pizzelles and added mini chocolate chips. (I had to add more flour to this batter to get it to cook properly.) All of the pizzelles were a HUGE hit at the reception and now I have people begging me to make pizzelles for them. Thanks for the great recipe, Marianne. I can't wait to experiment with even more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog Lovin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Dalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I wanted to make some pizzelles, but I could not find the "family" recipe. These pizzelles came out excellent.....no-one knew the difference!! I made some with vanilla and some with almond flavoring. Yum !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Ever since misplacing my original Pizzelle recipe, I've been on the lookout for a suitable substitute. While this one is a bit different, it's been requested as a 'cookie jar staple' by my husband ever since first tasting them at Christmastime. A few tips I've stumbled upon while making these: The recipe doubles easily (triple it and the batter gets stiffer as it sits). Fill a large pastry bag (or even a large zip-top baggie) with batter to squeeze desired amount onto iron (eliminates the sticky spoon-fingers situation). The vanilla is interchangeable with other extracts; I've tried almond, black walnut, lemon, orange and rum. Also, additions of nuts can be sprinkled on the raw batter just prior to baking; I've used sliced almonds with almond extract, pecans with rum extract and walnuts with black walnut extract. And yesterday I added a few mini chocolate chips to an orange-flavored batter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
332 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was my first time making Pizzelles, I made the chocolate and it was easy and fast and everyone thought they were good. I did add a little more vanilla. Added this recipe to one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Just made these for the first time this afternoon and they are delicious! I was leery of the vanilla instead of anise but shouldn't have been! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This is a good recipe. Very easy (dough) to make. I wasnt getting "nice" looking cookies-too much or too little. I ended up loading my Pampered Chef decorator(the nifty tool used to decorate cakes with icing, etc) and pumping a bit of dough in the middle of my iron-much easier and less messy to get the dough on the iron. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli O'Dell Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Though it is a very traditional recipe it is a great one! I found that for higher elevations, it takes almost a 1/2 c. additional flour to gain the correct consistency. More flour meant more flavoring. We made 4 double batches this afternoon . . . lots of fun with my mother-in-law and three daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This was very easy and very, very good. I think my KIDS will even be able to follow this recipe. BTW, the family gobbled down the batch we made yesterday; I'll be making another batch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lazybaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States