Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We've always had these in our family at Christmas but only the anise flavored ones. I usually use my Gran's recipe but my husband wanted the chocolate ones so I found this recipe. I used it for the anise ones, too, and they are perfect! The only thing I do different is still use the vanilla even when making the anise ones. It seems to lift the flavor of the entire cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I followed the recipie exactly and these came out perfectly. Nice and crispy and not too sweet. I used my Italian mother's ANCIENT pizzelle iron to make them...so many good memories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Just made these for the first time ever. Very easy recipe and they are delicious. I used 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 tsp anise extract. Very good. Next time I'll use all anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I just made this recipe and it turned out pretty good. I did have to add another 1+T of vanilla though to make it taste like vanilla. Otherwise they tasted like nothing. I really am not sure how much vanilla I ended up putting in them. I made it with 1T and mae a few pizzelles and added another T and that still didn't seem quite enough, so, I only had a little left in my bottle so I just poured it in. I still think it could've used just a bit more. I usually make anise flavor, but am completely out. :( They are not very crisp though, maybe cause of the extra vanilla??? I don't know. They were crisp when I made them and now 2 hours later, they are sort of crispy. Maybe I needed to cook them longer. I'll have to keep playing with the recipe another time. Next time I will do anise and see how they turn out. Better than the last recipe I tried though and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Awesome recipe! I've officially retired my grandmother's recipe for this one - they are THAT good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy Ann
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This recipe worked perfectly in my new Cuisinart Pizzelle Press. The only thing I did different was to add an extra tablespoon of vanilla as mentioned by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these cookies were awesome!!! they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my first time making pizzelles, and they were delicious! I made them for a get together, and they were a big hit. Being in the south, the native northerners seemed to like the northern treat :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I wanted to try it because it uses far fewer eggs than my old recipe, but I was worried it would be too think. I was wrong. The consistency feels different to cook with but the final product comes out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Followed the instructions to add cocoa and loved it! The chocolate flavor is very mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States