Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these cookies were awesome!!! they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megaroo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my first time making pizzelles, and they were delicious! I made them for a get together, and they were a big hit. Being in the south, the native northerners seemed to like the northern treat :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I wanted to try it because it uses far fewer eggs than my old recipe, but I was worried it would be too think. I was wrong. The consistency feels different to cook with but the final product comes out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Followed the instructions to add cocoa and loved it! The chocolate flavor is very mellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made these last night, exact to the the recipe. I used my pampered chef cookie scoop to scoop and release the dough onto the pizzelle maker. It worked like a charm. We added some powdered sugar once cool, and all I can say is Yummy! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The absolute best. Now my family wants these all the time but I am limiting them to holidays so they will always be special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I doubled the recipe, added an extra egg, also added some almond extract along with the vanilla, used half white whole wheat and half whole wheat pastry flour, and ended up with a nice, nutty flavor. Using whole wheat flour made the guilt of all that butter seem a little easier to take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
great recipe...exactly the one that came with my pizzelle maker. only gave 3 stars as they still don't taste like grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by overseas cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious and didn't stick to my pizzelle-maker like other recipes have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I added 1 tsp. almond extract and 1/2 tsp vanilla, they were yummy. Took exactly 40 seconds in the iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlyone123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States