Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My family thought these cookies were great! I had never made them before, but bought an electric pizzelle iron at a thrift store and needed an easy recipe. This was it! They were delicious. The $4.50 I spent on the hardly used iron was so worth it! I also added some anise flavoring to some of the batter and that was great too! Now I want to try a little orange flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I added to it a bit wine, cinnamon & almonds syrup and it cam great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Same recipe I use every year. The only change I make is to whip the egg and sugar until very frothy. This seems to make the cookies very light. Just remember to not beat the batter too much if you want light and delicate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I grew up with Pizzelles at Christmas Time however the recipe that was passed down to me you had to guess at the flour that was needed. This recipe made it very simple. I rated this recipe 5 stars because this recipe was just like my Mothers. Thank You & Merry Christmas......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
easy, husband claims too eggy tasting. He grew up with them, new to me. added some neon purple food coloring....pretty cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Unfortunately, I've made many pizzelles in my day and this recipe was a bummer. My iron was the ideal temp and I followed the instructions, but then I had to tweak the proportions on everything until it was right. Basically, too much baking powder, 1 egg too many, not enough butter... There are some much better recipes to try. Sorry, but I gots to be honest y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
nice flavor easy to work with the dough one of the tricks it to use a good high quality vanilla extract not the fake stuff that comes in the little plastic bot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is the VERY BEST recipe I've found for Pizzelles! The pizzelles turned out perfectly - crisp and delicious! I did adjust the recipe just a bit to suit my family's taste. I added 1/4 teaspoon of Almond Extract (in addition to the 1 TBSP of Vanilla Extract that is in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We've always had these in our family at Christmas but only the anise flavored ones. I usually use my Gran's recipe but my husband wanted the chocolate ones so I found this recipe. I used it for the anise ones, too, and they are perfect! The only thing I do different is still use the vanilla even when making the anise ones. It seems to lift the flavor of the entire cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States