Pizzelles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is my mom's favorite recipe. Everyone begs for these at holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Love this recipe! I make with vanilla & Almond Extract because the kids don't like anise. Also - I only use real butter. Margarine will keep them from getting crisp. Keep in a loosly sealed container (tin) to keep crisp (not airtight) I cool these on wax paper directly on the counter and I don't sift flour before adding to the egg/sugar mixture. Awesome recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very good recipe, made a batch with lemon extract also and those came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
wonderful! I had no trouble making these crispy, but I live in a very dry climate. Cook until very slightly light golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good and just like a remembered growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife892

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I make these like crazy over the holidays and people can't get enough of them. This recipe is perfect for producing thin, crisp pizzelles. I don't like anise, so I make some using vanilla extract instead of anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEENTEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
good recipe. did one batch with using vanilla instead of anise! double yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
For those of you looking for crisper pizzelles... Make sure you squeeze your iron all the way and hold shut while they are cooking. My Grandma likes hers thick and barely even shuts her iron but I like mine crisp so we use two irons while making pizelles, this also makes baking go faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Great recipe! I used butter instead of margarine, and added anise seeds (2 and 1/2 teaspoons)to the batter. They turned out great, light and crispy. I noticed others had trouble with them crisping up, and that could be caused by using margarine that has a high percentage of water in it. I have never tried it with margarine, as I am very happy using butter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Take a lot of time standing at the ole Pizelle maker, but these turn out great...just the right amount of Anise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States