Pizzelles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was excellent! nice flavor, and was nice and crisp. worth making again, but like some other reviews, and going to put anise oil in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Putting pizzelles into an airtight container will cause them to soften. Instead, after cooling, try wrapping them in aluminum foil in stacks of 8 or store them in a cookie tin. Hope this works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as written and they were crisp, light and just plain perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy.marchand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I love this recipe, I make it every year for Christmas. Instead of just anise extract, I use 1 tsp of anise extract and 3 drams of Anise oil because my family likes more of the anise flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I got this exact recipe from my sister-in-law a number of years ago and it's a must have each Christmas. I suppose it depends on the iron but I think 90 seconds is way too long. I generally don't need over 30 - 45 seconds with mine. For a change of pace, you can substitute vanilla for the anise, or even some lemon extract. I find that with the lemon extract, I need more than the 2 Tbsp., about 3 Tbsp. actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
tasted amazing!!! but it makes about 70 cookies!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I NEED HELP!! The cookies do not harden for me, they stay soft. Any advice on what I may be doing wrong??? I left them cool on racks and then placed them into tightly covered containers, why aren't they getting hard for me?? Someone please help me with this, have ruined so many batches of these already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
285 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I love this simple recipe. I have made them several times for workmates. Its really simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I didn't make these as pizzelles, we don't have a pizzelle iron. But I did make them in a waffle iron instead. They were a little heavy (due to the iron), but the flavor was great. They tasted best fresh, but were good left over, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very good recipe. I found them a little too crispie to roll for cannoli-style pizzelle though. The aroma while cooking is better than any air-freshner I could ever have in my house!! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States