Pizzelles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've always loved Pizzelles. My aunt informs me that she doesn't use baking powder as these are supposed to be thin and crispy, baking powder causes them to become "puffy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
a good pizzelle recipe. nice flavor just like the ones made in the old days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Just like my grandmother's recipe. These are a family favorite, although we substitute almond extract for anise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Just like my Grandma's! It makes areally huge batch though ... Next time I will cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I love these. I also put some Anise seed in mine to give it more anise flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These are good. Did anyone else realize that Pizzelles I, II, and III are just different size batches of the same recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
The recipe my grandmother gave me makes over 200 cookies...everytime I'd try to cut it in half the cookies were "off" a bit. After a lot of research, I tried this recipe (most similar to hers but the amount -resulting in approx 60 cookies)...and the pizzelles turned out PERFECT...just like hers!! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la dolce vita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great receipe~ Followed exact and was sooo easy and good. Thank you for simplifing a delicious cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe is excellent. My first pizelles came out near perfect! I say "near" because the difficulty for me came in mastering the use of my new pizelle maker. Pizelles are delicious right off the maker. I would only suggest using some anise seed in addition to the extract as to my taste, the extract doesn't carry nearly the full flavor or the whole seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My Opa makes these every Christmas. I can never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States