Pizzelles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tantalaya McKinney
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Easy to put together and I switched to vanilla for my mom and it tasted good. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tantalaya McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love this recipe the only thing I change is the flavoring. We usually use almond or vanilla flavor have also used lemon before. This recipe reminds me of the ones my grandmother use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
So delish and easy to add your own flaverings too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very simple recipe. I've been looking for one that makes them more on the crisp side rather than the soft and this is perfect. I cut the recipe down to 10 servings rather than 30. I made about 40 pizzelles with it so that was plenty for me. I used vanilla because I didn't have any anise on hand. Actually used it for smores so it can be a great sandwich cookie but you must be careful as they can be brittle when putting together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is by far the best Pizzelle recipe that I have made; so easy and VERY delicious! Thanks Ed for this great treat..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Great!! I used salted butter, also added 1 TB lemon ext, 1 TB orange ext, a splash of butter pecan ext, 3/4 C. finely ground pecans,. Mixed till very smooth with my kitchen aid mixer.....place in fridge till nicely chilled.Let cool completely without stacking too much so they crisp up nicely. Very light, flavorful, and crisp. I will use this recipe from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra K.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sismis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love,love,love these pizzelles! Used butter instead of margarine because that is what I had on hand. I always use the anise oil instead of extract in my Italian cookies. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Bee
Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have made this same recipe for many years. Mine always come out very crispy. If yours don't crisp up, maybe your iron is defective?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These always turn out great; I usually halve or quarter the recipe so I am not swimming in pizzelles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jistanich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States