Pizzelle-Italian Tradition Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I just bought a pizzelle maker and have been experimenting with different recipes. These turned out great........ thin and crispy. We loved them! They're addicting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
My grandparents used to make pizzelles and have them fresh and ready for us when we visited. When my grandmother passed away, I got the pizzelle iron but no recipe! This recipe has the head-on exact taste of hers, and everybody LOVED them. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
pizzelle`s it made 5 doz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Cline
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Your recipe is excellent. I made these for my co-workers and they loved them. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Almost identical to my grandmother's recipe from what I can tell. Delicious. even made a batch of dough the day before I baked them to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe. My family has been making these for a hundred years. Another good flavor to use is Anise in about the same quantities as the other flavors. My company loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Brackettville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These pizzelles are the best. I've been looking for the right pizzelle recipe and I've found it in this one. I followed the directions exactly and they came out crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Instead of lemon zest and vanilla, I just used 2 tsp. grated lime rind. These are super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
"Purists" who swear by anise when making a pizzelle don't know what they're missing when they refuse to accept other flavors. This recipe is awesome! I also made it with the zest of clementines (it's what I had on hand) and a little orange extract in the batter ... oh my god what a cookie ... Afterwards, I dusted the finished product with powdered sugar. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States