Pizza with Pepper, Onion and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this was simple and light.. but i do think that it's very hard to eat.. it was tasty but i attribute that to the crust.. i used summer squash pizza crust from this site.. i think it would have been a little bland for me and bf if we would have used a plain crust.. either way ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Pretty, but nothing special. Like other reviewers, we found it difficult to keep the ingredients on top of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Loved it! I am not a red pepper fan, but this was delicious. I had some asparagus in the fridge so I threw it on, but the recipe would have been great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good pizza, but very hard to eat since there is no sauce or gooey cheese holding the vegetables on the crust. I'm not sure if there would be a repeat of this, there's so many better pizzas to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I added chunks of chicken and a tiny bit of mozzarella cheese under all of the toppings and it came out perfectly. I would definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved it - added chicken and grilled it! A new favorite for me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a very tasty pizza! I hardly modified anything. I added mushrooms and used a trio of red, orange, and green peppers. My crust was whole wheat from Whole Foods (only $1.29 in the refrigerated section!) and I used garlic olive oil, didn't add any salt. I also brushed the edges with garlic olive oil. Minus one star because my pizza was soggy in the middle (but definitely cooked enough). I just read some reviews and saw that maybe I should've roasted the peppers / mushrooms first to reduce moisture. I will try that again next time and also use reduced fat feta. All in all, fantastic recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but my husband and I preferred the Spinach Feta Pizza on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love this combination of toppings, but I spread the crust with pizza sauce and add 3/4 cup of shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkat0307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States