Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
My family has been enjoying homemade pizza every Saturday night for years. When I added this one to the tradition, even the 14 year old sceptic liked it! Now this pizza is a regular hit. My friend uses the sauce (the first 7 ingredients)on baked perogies and to make garlic bread. Delicious! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
this pizza was a great hit I made it on the grill and baked in the oven thank you I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Very tasty! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
excellent--I added mushrooms and grilled chicken to this and my family loved it--thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This is EXCELLENT! We eat pizza about once a week and this was a wonderful change! The only change I made was to double to sauce mixture for a large boboli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Great alternative to other pizza base sauces. I am allergic to tomato and needed to find something different to cover my pizza bases - and this is it. Obviously i left out the sundried tomatoes it still worked fantastically! Then i topped with my favourite toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very good - a nice change from the ordinary. My husband wasn't too thrilled when I told him the ingredients, but he ended up loving it! I want to try it next time with hunks of fresh mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Super quick and tasty...love those veggies! Added mushrooms and crumbled feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I think this is the best pizza that I have ever eaten. I made this using the Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough recipe. I was skeptical because I am a red sauce girl but this pizza was so flavorful, I did not miss the traditional red sauce at all. The sauce is very flavorful but doesn't overpower the other toppings. Its heavy on the garlic so be prepared for the resulting dragon breath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHARA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I made this pizza last night, it was fantastic! I added an extra spoonful of the pesto sauce because it wasn't enough for my base. Will definitely be making it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States