Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good, but I like a little more veggies! Here's what I changed: used homemade pizza dough; got rid of the seeds in the tomatoes a bit so it wouldn't be too soggy; omitted the onion, jalapeno and feta. (I would have definitely added feta, but I didn't have any.) I also added some ham, zucchini, black olives & mozzarella. Next time I would definitely consider adding mushrooms and/or artichoke hearts! That would've added a kick and would be great combo.- in my opinion! This would probably be a 5 star pizza with the alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was delicious! I really liked the sauce, I have made it three times already! I sauted the onions a little before putting them on the pizza, I don't really like raw onions. And I also sliced the tomato before doing anything and layed them out on a paper towel to draw out some of the juices so it doesn't make the pizza watery. Then let them sit there while you prepare the rest of the pizza. The jalapeno pepper added just the right amount of spice! You can use any veggies, it's a great way to clean out the veggies in the fridge you would otherwise never use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was fantastic! I let my 3yr. old, and 5yr. old help me make so they would be more willing to try it....THEY loved it spinach, onion, and all. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Loved it! Added tomato paste in place of pesto and it was perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Oh WOW! This was an awesome pizza! It was easy.....fast.....and very rewarding. My kids who would love to have delivery pizza any night.....has asked me over and over again to make this pizza instead of ordering. I'm happy to do so...its so much healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UmNoor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This was a very tasty pizza. The butter/oil/garlic mixture really made it stand out from other pizzas we have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is great! The sauce for this "No Sauce" recipe was tasty. I didn't have any spinach or tomatoes on hand, so I used mushrooms, marinated artichoke hearts, and red onions. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wow amazing! I used an already made pizza crust from Whole Foods. Made the recipe exactly as described. I think next time I will cut down on the butter or oil just a bit, since it seemed to be too much. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Did not like much. I guess I'm a traditional kind of pizza person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made today with very high hopes....the smell was wonderful while cooking!! OMG! the flavor....hmmmm...it was alright! My taste buds may be off today though! I dont know! I may try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States