Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A keeper!!! Used a store-bought artisan thin crust cause I had it in my pantry. Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent, I made this exactly except that I used basil pesto instead of sundries tomato pesto...yuuuummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This pizza was very good. I did not add the sun dried tomato pesto, but put fresh mushrooms, and used mozzarella instead of feta. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
If you question, or you think your family will question this recipe, don't worry about it. It is VERY good. I've made it twice now and everyone loves it! My husband can be bratty about eating vegetarian food, and the typical American pizza is his favorite, but no complaints on this one. My 14 year old requested that I make it again right away. My 3 year old ate it right up! Easy and very tasty. Thanks Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used motsZerlla cheese instead of feta and cooked the onions and mushrooms or used canned mushrooms. Also added some chicken - Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This turned out really well. I too do not care for red pizza sauce so I really loved the lightness of the sauce. I did cut back a little on the garlic. I used toppings of spinach, green onions, green pepper, mushrooms and tomatoes. I let the tomatoes drain and sauteed the onion/peppers for a minute in the microwave. I thought it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cunningham Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yummy! This pizza was soooooo good! I added 1 cup alfredo sauce to the sauce and also added fresh mozzerella and bacon as toppings...this may just be my new favorite pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've been eyeing this recipe for quite awhile now, but haven't tried it yet. All in all, it's a good recipe. The pesto sauce is (as many others have said) delicious, and the feta gives it a nice salty bite. However, sundried tomato pesto is quite flavorful on its own, so I can't see how the addition of a truckload of garlic and some extra spices which were already in the pesto to begin with make it something extraordinary. The spinach and chicken (somehow I thought it called for chicken. Apparently not.) were a bit bland. I think more sauce would have overrided this problem though - I made a homemade crust and my pan is quite large, so maybe 1.5x the sauce would have been better for me. I liked it, hubby liked it, even the kids liked it. I'm just not sure we all liked it QUITE enough for it to be a regular. I have a different spinach pizza recipe which is more popular with my crowd, so I suspect the hubs is going to say no-go on this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
ive made this pizza numerous times and everyone who has tried it loved it. I have been without a kitchen for a few months so i make this on my grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States