Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This turned out really well. I too do not care for red pizza sauce so I really loved the lightness of the sauce. I did cut back a little on the garlic. I used toppings of spinach, green onions, green pepper, mushrooms and tomatoes. I let the tomatoes drain and sauteed the onion/peppers for a minute in the microwave. I thought it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Yummy! This pizza was soooooo good! I added 1 cup alfredo sauce to the sauce and also added fresh mozzerella and bacon as toppings...this may just be my new favorite pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I've been eyeing this recipe for quite awhile now, but haven't tried it yet. All in all, it's a good recipe. The pesto sauce is (as many others have said) delicious, and the feta gives it a nice salty bite. However, sundried tomato pesto is quite flavorful on its own, so I can't see how the addition of a truckload of garlic and some extra spices which were already in the pesto to begin with make it something extraordinary. The spinach and chicken (somehow I thought it called for chicken. Apparently not.) were a bit bland. I think more sauce would have overrided this problem though - I made a homemade crust and my pan is quite large, so maybe 1.5x the sauce would have been better for me. I liked it, hubby liked it, even the kids liked it. I'm just not sure we all liked it QUITE enough for it to be a regular. I have a different spinach pizza recipe which is more popular with my crowd, so I suspect the hubs is going to say no-go on this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
ive made this pizza numerous times and everyone who has tried it loved it. I have been without a kitchen for a few months so i make this on my grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
wonderful as a executive chef i see alot of recipes this one is on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I've made this many times and it is my favorite home made pizza!! the sauce can be tweaked and you can use ingredients you have on hand and it turns out delicious everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
So good! I used tastefully simple brand Dried Tomato and Garlic Pesto Mix for the base so that took the place of the butter, minced garlic, basil and oregano. And who knew feta would be so delicious on pizza?! Will become a regular pizza option for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Easy and delicious! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Easy, fast, delicious and everyone in our family loved it. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States