Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Great! Added some broccoli other wise went with the recipe. Used Quick and Easy pizza crust recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Oh my gosh! I loved this! I am not a big fan of the same old pizza. This was perfect! The jalapenos added just the perfect mix with the sweet onions, tomatoes, spinach and feta. I also added fresh mushrooms. So yummy! I actually was excited to eat leftovers. Oh and we used Naan bread for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I was skeptical but this was splendiferous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Fantastic!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A keeper!!! Used a store-bought artisan thin crust cause I had it in my pantry. Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent, I made this exactly except that I used basil pesto instead of sundries tomato pesto...yuuuummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This pizza was very good. I did not add the sun dried tomato pesto, but put fresh mushrooms, and used mozzarella instead of feta. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
If you question, or you think your family will question this recipe, don't worry about it. It is VERY good. I've made it twice now and everyone loves it! My husband can be bratty about eating vegetarian food, and the typical American pizza is his favorite, but no complaints on this one. My 14 year old requested that I make it again right away. My 3 year old ate it right up! Easy and very tasty. Thanks Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used motsZerlla cheese instead of feta and cooked the onions and mushrooms or used canned mushrooms. Also added some chicken - Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This turned out really well. I too do not care for red pizza sauce so I really loved the lightness of the sauce. I did cut back a little on the garlic. I used toppings of spinach, green onions, green pepper, mushrooms and tomatoes. I let the tomatoes drain and sauteed the onion/peppers for a minute in the microwave. I thought it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States