Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really liked this recipe. My family had it for dinner this evening and they loved it! I doubled the recipe to make 2 pizzas. The only thing I did diffrent was saute the onions and peppers in olive oil. Next time I think I will double the sauce, because there wasn't quite enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I only put spinach on my pizza, because that's how I like it.. and this recipe was fantastic! I loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I cooked this last night for dinner and my husband loved it! Instead of the sun dried tomato pesto I used a traditional basil pesto and omitted the dried basil and it was great! We'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
That was delicious....it is a new family favorite....I have never had a "white" pizza before, and this made me a fan!!! I did not use feta cheese (didn't have any, but I LOVE feta, so I will try it next time)...I used Kraft 5 cheese Italian and grated Parmesan cheese. It tasted fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is a great base for anything you want to put on a pizza. I stuck some sun dried tomatoes, fresh basil, garlic and olive oil in the cuisinart, pulsed to a paste. I added in the herbs the recipe called for and smeared that all over a boboli shell. Added feta, mozzarella, and asiago cheese (we love cheese), mushrooms, fresh tomatoes, more fresh basil, and olives. It was insanely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum! I put this on Valentino's Pizza Crust from this site and it was a fast, easy dinner. I used fresh basil and oregano because I had it, and it was terrific. I added some dried rosemary and thyme as well (personal taste) and next time I'll add crushed red pepper. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was very good homemade vegetarian pizza. There are quite a few strong ingredients in this pizza and to be honest, I think some of the flavors got a bit lost. I used jarred sun dried tomatoes that I drained well before chopping. Also used the last of my fresh basil and oregano from the garden - - I liked the flavor of the fresh vs. the dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I didn't have any of the sun-dried tomatoe pesto but didn't need it. I mixed up the garlic sauce and spread it on crust. Used crumbled italian sausage, sauteed fresh mushrooms and garlic, and lots of italian blend cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I used chopped sun-dried tomatoes instead of the pesto (to use them up), then added a bit more of the butter / olive oil / garlic mixture to get the spread consistency. I also added more Parmesan cheese (cause we like it). Also made it on a whole wheat crust. The grains from the crust mixed with the toppings were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was a good pizza. I was a little skeptical at first, but I made some changes and it turned out very good! I used: -an italian cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, parmesean) instead of feta -italian spice blend (basil, oregano, marjoram, etc.) instead of 1 tsp of the called for spcies -grated italian cheese blend in the sauce mixture instead of just the grated parmesean -added red pepper flakes -left out the spinach and onions, used jalepenos, tomatoes, olives instead Next time, I will put in a little less Italian seasoning (I'm not a huge fan of seasoning) and add some salt (since I didn't use the feta cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States