Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I only used half of everything to make half of my 16 in pizza. THIS WAS VERY DELICIOUS!!! Next time I would like to omit the jalapeno to suit my 4 year old and 11 month old. Also, I would like to try red and yellow onions and add some type of meat (probably bacon) for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was excellent.I made some modifications though,since I couldn't find sun dried tomato pesto , I used regular pesto (1 tablespoon), sun dried tomatoes kept in oil ,I minced them and used two tablespoons of them.I added kalamata olives (minced),and cut the amount of garlic to 3 teaspoons.I used the whole wheat and honey pizza crust as one of thr reviewers suggested and the results were fabulous.Thanks aimee for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAJATNASER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great recipe, only changed by adding kalamata olives, which was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I make this all the time sometimes I use a canned crust & sometimes boxed. I switch it up a lot depending on what we have on hand. One suggestion would be not too use too much extra feta, it can taste a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Completely drool-worthy... sooo good! I'd recommend not including the watery tomato seed part of the tomato. Also I use less garlic, but that's just my preference. Awesome every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I really liked this recipe. My family had it for dinner this evening and they loved it! I doubled the recipe to make 2 pizzas. The only thing I did diffrent was saute the onions and peppers in olive oil. Next time I think I will double the sauce, because there wasn't quite enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I only put spinach on my pizza, because that's how I like it.. and this recipe was fantastic! I loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I cooked this last night for dinner and my husband loved it! Instead of the sun dried tomato pesto I used a traditional basil pesto and omitted the dried basil and it was great! We'll definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
That was delicious....it is a new family favorite....I have never had a "white" pizza before, and this made me a fan!!! I did not use feta cheese (didn't have any, but I LOVE feta, so I will try it next time)...I used Kraft 5 cheese Italian and grated Parmesan cheese. It tasted fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is a great base for anything you want to put on a pizza. I stuck some sun dried tomatoes, fresh basil, garlic and olive oil in the cuisinart, pulsed to a paste. I added in the herbs the recipe called for and smeared that all over a boboli shell. Added feta, mozzarella, and asiago cheese (we love cheese), mushrooms, fresh tomatoes, more fresh basil, and olives. It was insanely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie54933

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States