Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
used red and green bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and mozzarella instead of feta. my roommate and I agreed, this is one of the best pizzas we've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG! This is the first time I have given a recipe 5 stars. This pizza was delicious. So savory and full of flavour. As someone else said, my husband (who is a meat pizza lover), thought this was great. Pick the toppings to your liking, the sauce is what makes this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I also used the Allrecipes sun-dried tomato pesto recipe and made no changes to the pizza recipe, truly a gourmet food. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I found some red pepper feta and tried that. No jalapeno either but I couldn't be happier with the recipe. It was almost like my favorite bruschetta but even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I, too, found it heavy-handed on the garlic, which I LOVE, by the way and kind of on the bland side, but I'm not sure why. I also added fresh tomato slices and mushrooms. Because the mushrooms were raw, I sprinkled a little more olive oil on the top to aid in their cooking. I did not jalapeno pepper since I could not find fresh in the grocery store; however, it wasn't missed. I don't know - something about this recipe didn't click, so I will keep looking for a better Greek/vegetarian pizza with no red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
who says you need red sauce?!! -- I used premade pesto sauce - saute 1 chicken breast that I cut into strips--I used fresh spinach with thinly sliced sweet onions,peppercinco's(sliced, as that is what I had on hand)-I topped it with 5 italian cheese blend along with some feta cheese and I always make my own pizza dough and then I baked on a pizza stone>>>> what could get better than this for pizza----its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you for submitting this recipe - it was easy and fun to make on my pizza stone. I see why everyone rated it so high. My husband like it and he's not a fan of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yep. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I love meat but have been trying to cut back, so I looked for a vegetarian recipe that would leave me satisfied- this is it! I substituted the Feta for fresh mozzarella and added a little bit of grated cheddar to fill out the pizza. Next time I will add a bell pepper and possibly green onions to fill it out. The sauce makes it taste gourmet. We also made our own pizza dough which I completely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My family enjoy this Pizza Recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States