Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Normally, I do not like pizza, at all. This has quickly become my favorite. I make one pizza for the family the traditional way, and a small one like this for me. Oh my its SOOO good. Be sure to put spinach under the tomatoes and feta or it will dry out. I use a garlic pizza crust from this site. YUMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I gave this a 4 out of 5 because of a few things; one whole onion is too much for this pizza and I think 6 ounces of fetta cheese is a little too much because of the saltiness of the cheese. I would also cut back on the butter it's a little greasy but the flavour is really nice. I will try this again with a few modifications. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Wow! This pizza was amazing. You can taste every last thing you put on the pizza. We used publixes dough in the bakery. I wouldn't recommend using one whole sweet onion unless you have made it before and like it that way. Also 3/4 of the jalapeno is plenty enough. Other than that it smells and tastes better than any pizza i have had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I used canned pizza dough on a pizza stone and had to cook the pizza for a little longer than the dough instructions because of the wealth of toppings. I did slice the tomatoes the day before so they could drain. It wasn't too wet but because I had such a thin crust we did need a fork. The flavors were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaGee
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Really really good. Word to the wise ... if you are making your own crust make sure you make it thick enough to withstand all the toppings...or cook the dough first - I made the mistake of adding the toppings to my fresh dough and it just wasnt sturdy enough so we had to use a fork. The toppings work great together. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClemMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wow! I'm never purchasing gourmet pizza again. This is THE best homemade pizza I've ever had!! The only thing we did different was less cheese (watching our calories). I can't wait to make it for company. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Mmmm Mmmm GOOOOOOD!!!! I made this as is and just eyeballed the ingredients when assembling the pizza. I did use a tomato/basil feta cheese. Exceptional!!!! I wanted to eat it all by myself. But I will be making this again this weekend. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This sauce is outstanding. It is the only sauce I will put on my homemade pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newheart98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was great. Prepared as written (except I omitted the jalapeno) and it was perfect. My husband, who saw the recipe on the counter and said "oh, I didn't realize it was a vegetarian pizza..." (wishing for some kind of meat) even loved it. This one we will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States