Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was verygood! I used regular basil pesto and chopped up some sun-dried tomatoes to add to it - I let them sit in the pesto for a while. I omitted the jalapeno, added sliced mushrooms and some red bell pepper. I know I would have loved feta on this, but I didn't have any so I used a little mozzarella and fresh grated parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This pizza was excellent! Great flavor and you didn't feel sick from the usual pizza greasiness. My boyfriend loved it too! I used Bobli original pizza crust and I added less than half of 1 chopped green bell pepper and some sliced mushrooms. I used yellow onion instead of sweet onion. Like other reviewers I also took out the tomato seeds so it wouldn't make the pizza soggy. I substituted the jalepeno for crushed red pepper. I added sun-dried tomatoes and shredded mozzarella cheese and topped it off with feta cheese. SOOO delicious. Might be the best homemade pizza recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This pizza is FABULOUS! We have it nearly weekly in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Awesome. I doubled the sauce because I looove sun-dried tomato pesto and wanted a generous amount on each slice. Also, I sauteed the onions first in olive oil so they carmelized a bit, and added roast chicken from the grocery store, and used mozzerella instead of feta. Left out the jalapeno because i do not have good heat tolerance. This was so amazingly good, I will definitely make it again, great for parties, guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is an absolutely delicious pizza recipe for people who can't deal with red sauces. You can customize it with whatever delicious veggies you have on hand, although the spinach is a necessity. It works best with a nice, homemade pizza crust. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is an amazing combination! I use "Pizza Dough I" (by Gudny) from this site as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was absoutely delicious. My daughter and I were home alone and we devoured the whole thing. The problem is my daughter is just two years old, so I guess I'm admitting I ate a whole pizza myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I love my red sauce but love new things. Loved this recipe. BUT, I didn't have a jalepeno pepper, so I just sprinkled pepper jack cheese on top. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I loved this! My husband acted like it was ok, but he ate 6 slices of it. I didn't have pesto so I skipped that. I also didn't have feta so I used mozzerella and I didn't have fresh spinach so I used frozen creamed spinach. I will totally make this again! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Good, but I like a little more veggies! Here's what I changed: used homemade pizza dough; got rid of the seeds in the tomatoes a bit so it wouldn't be too soggy; omitted the onion, jalapeno and feta. (I would have definitely added feta, but I didn't have any.) I also added some ham, zucchini, black olives & mozzarella. Next time I would definitely consider adding mushrooms and/or artichoke hearts! That would've added a kick and would be great combo.- in my opinion! This would probably be a 5 star pizza with the alterations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States