Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was a good pizza. I was a little skeptical at first, but I made some changes and it turned out very good! I used: -an italian cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, parmesean) instead of feta -italian spice blend (basil, oregano, marjoram, etc.) instead of 1 tsp of the called for spcies -grated italian cheese blend in the sauce mixture instead of just the grated parmesean -added red pepper flakes -left out the spinach and onions, used jalepenos, tomatoes, olives instead Next time, I will put in a little less Italian seasoning (I'm not a huge fan of seasoning) and add some salt (since I didn't use the feta cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Can I give this recipe a 10 star rating!? I adjusted this a bit based on what I didn't have in-- so I made this without the pesto, onion (used dry minced onion instead), and jalapeno but it was still TO DIE FOR and I'm sure those additional ingredients would have made it even better. I used about a third of the feta so it needed some mozzerlla... but all feta would have been superb! My hat is off to the chef who successfully discovered a pizza without a red (or white!) sauce. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
OMG! So very good. I put artichokes, sun dried tomatoes, salami and mushrooms as toppings. But the thing that made it was the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This was so delicious- I loved it. I left off the onion and pepper. It was very easy too, I'll make it again. I used Jay's Pizza Crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Wonderful and quick. Used added some mushrooms and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
AMAZING. Followed the recipe exactly. I don't even like onions but it worked great with the sweet onion. It was a smash hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
What an excellent recipe. We used this as on of several topping options for a party where we created several different homemade pizzas. Although we were testing new territory with all of them, this one came out tasting by far the best. We will definitely make this again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
TO-DIE-FOR pizza! This recipe is great and really doesn't need anything else. I only added mushrooms because I feel a pizza is not complete without them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
A very tasty pizza. A nice change from the traditional pizza. Did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States