Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was easy and yummy, thank you! I did cut down on the olive oil and garlic a tad though since the pesto has so much of both. Besides that didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good! I didn't have pesto, but I topped Jay's Pizza Dough (from this site, and rolled out thin) with the garlic-oil mix and topped with 1/2 minced jalapeno and a light sprinkling of cayenne. I then put down spinach, a little diced onion and bell pepper, one can of mushrooms, less feta and a tiny bit of mozzarella. Came out great! Next time I'll tear spinach a bit and add a bit more onion and bell pepper. One note: I added 1 tsp of garlic salt to the garlic-oil mix, and baked at 435 for 10 minutes. At the end, I sprinkled the plated slices of pizza with a bit of pasta sauce. You can really make this with any toppings in any amounts that you like. If the garlic-oil mix is tasty and salty, it will really make the pizza. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
it was good. missed the sauce. maybe i should have made more. needed more salt. i grilled some chicken and the onions. LOVED the grilled onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The best pizaa I have ever had. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!! I like pizza sauce, but this was a great change from the usual. I read a few of the suggestions and added some italian seasoning to the crust. I sauted the mushrooms, onions, and green peppers in olive oil with some garlic and oregano. I didn't use the tomatoes since I didn't have any. I added fresh chopped spinach then topped with cheese. YUMMY!!! Have made it again and will make it many times over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We had a taste for a veggie pizza & tried this. Wow. Absolutely wonderful! This "sauce" would work well for any 'gourmet' creation. We eliminated the jalapeno (I'm a sissy), and used mozzarella instead of feta (dh doesn't like feta). Sliced our tomatoes and onions as thin as possible, and chopped spinach directly on top with kitchen shears. Thanks Aimee! This one is good enough for company for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. A little heavy on the garlic for us though. Next time I will use a little more pesto and a little less of the garlic butter mixture. The Feta was fantastic on this. We used the "Sun-Dried Tomato Pesto" recipe from this site and loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and I, but I switched the jalapeno pepper for a bell pepper and made a little extra sauce. We both loved it. It was fantastic and filling, but tasted really fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This pizza is AMAZING. I'm your typical pepperoni pizza kind of girl, but this opened up my world to a whole new kind of pizza! I've made it at least 5 times in the last month. It's super easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This recipe was awesome. I made it to a tee and it turned out yummy! I also tried another version with pineapple and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by splendid*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States