Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Aimee, your 'white' pizza is ace. I make my pizza without the sundried tomatoes (not my favourite) and use fresh basil leaves that I add toward the very end of baking pizza. You are the pizza principessa, Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
used red and green bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and mozzarella instead of feta. my roommate and I agreed, this is one of the best pizzas we've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
OMG! This is the first time I have given a recipe 5 stars. This pizza was delicious. So savory and full of flavour. As someone else said, my husband (who is a meat pizza lover), thought this was great. Pick the toppings to your liking, the sauce is what makes this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I also used the Allrecipes sun-dried tomato pesto recipe and made no changes to the pizza recipe, truly a gourmet food. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I found some red pepper feta and tried that. No jalapeno either but I couldn't be happier with the recipe. It was almost like my favorite bruschetta but even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I, too, found it heavy-handed on the garlic, which I LOVE, by the way and kind of on the bland side, but I'm not sure why. I also added fresh tomato slices and mushrooms. Because the mushrooms were raw, I sprinkled a little more olive oil on the top to aid in their cooking. I did not jalapeno pepper since I could not find fresh in the grocery store; however, it wasn't missed. I don't know - something about this recipe didn't click, so I will keep looking for a better Greek/vegetarian pizza with no red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
who says you need red sauce?!! -- I used premade pesto sauce - saute 1 chicken breast that I cut into strips--I used fresh spinach with thinly sliced sweet onions,peppercinco's(sliced, as that is what I had on hand)-I topped it with 5 italian cheese blend along with some feta cheese and I always make my own pizza dough and then I baked on a pizza stone>>>> what could get better than this for pizza----its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you for submitting this recipe - it was easy and fun to make on my pizza stone. I see why everyone rated it so high. My husband like it and he's not a fan of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yep. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I love meat but have been trying to cut back, so I looked for a vegetarian recipe that would leave me satisfied- this is it! I substituted the Feta for fresh mozzarella and added a little bit of grated cheddar to fill out the pizza. Next time I will add a bell pepper and possibly green onions to fill it out. The sauce makes it taste gourmet. We also made our own pizza dough which I completely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States