Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Amazing! Didn't have jalapeños but it didn't need it! :) so yummy, definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassbee
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was great. I used a bit more sun dried tomato pesto for added flavor. I also add a layer of mozzarella between the pesto mix and the vegetables, because I didn't have much feta to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this! Roughly chopped just some plain sun dried tomatoes, so no pesto. Also used a chopped pablano in place of the jalapeno. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've made this pizza time and time again. I love it. I've even managed to get some of my friends that swear you have to have meat in order for something to be good to fall in love with it as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
DH is a fan of homemade pizza, but I don't like the red sauce. THIS is aptly named! We both enjoyed it. I found tomato pesto sauce at Wegmans (their Italian Classics brand-close enough), used a Mediterranean feta cheese, and left out the jalapeño (they don't like me). I also used Pillsbury's thin pizza dough in the can because it's what I had on hand. I followed those directions; pre bake for 5 minutes at 400 degrees, then load it up and cook for another 8-10. It was good and as I said, we enjoyed it, but am definitely going to try with proper pizza dough next time. This will go into the dinner rotation. It's quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! Best pizza I have ever made at home. Didn't have sundried pesto so just used regular. Also, didn't have spinach so it was just onion and tomato plus the feta. May add pineapple and bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made as written except left out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have been making this pizza sauce for a couple of months. Since then my pizza has tasted much more fabulosooo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyBeans
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! The family devoured it in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States